Frank McGrath
Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist


Contact Details



• Training Fellowships:
• Interventional Radiology Vancouver General hospital, BC.Canada 1989-90
• Musculoskeletal MRI Fellowship McMaster University, Of Canada 1990-91
• Visiting MRI Fellowships (3 Months) in Long Beach Imaging centre (Bill Bradley, MD) California USA & The Epworth hospital Melbourne Australia (Dr. Richard O’Sullivan) 1993
• Staff Radiologist & Assistant Professor McMaster University hospital, Hamilton, Ontario, Canada 1991-1993


• I am a Consultant Radiologist with a special interest in Musculoskeletal (MSK) & Sports injury related diagnostic imaging, and intervention. I have been a Consultant Radiologist in Beaumont hospital since 1993 and together with my colleague Dr. Mark Logan, have been responsible for setting up the Musculoskeletal MRI imaging service in Beaumont.
• The imaging department at the SSC opened in 2007. Its single subspecialty focus has allowed the MSK and intervention programme to maintain a consistently high standard. Together with my colleagues Dr Brian Hogan, Dr Mark Logan and Dr Oisin Flanagan (all of whom are MSK fellowship trained) and an excellent radiography staff, our primary focus is to provide a high quality interpretative and MSK interventional radiology service. At the same time maintaining the flexibility to allow our patients experience to be as timely and smooth as possible.

• Chief Consultant Radiologist, Department of Radiology, UPMC Sports Surgery Clinic
• Consultant Radiologist, Beaumont Hospital, Dublin
• Consultant Radiologist, Bons Secours Hospital, Glasnevin, Dublin.

• Board Member Faculty of Sports & Exercise Medicine in Ireland (2006-current)
• Current President of the Irish Society of Skeletal Radiology
• Past President & Hon. Sec. Radiological Society of Ireland

Orthopaedic Surgeons

Ray Moran Medical Director

Owen Brady

Jonathan Bunn

Neil Burke

Ann-Maria Byrne

Stefan Byrne

Noelle Cassidy

Gary Colleary

Denis Collins

Ruth Delaney

Professor Brian M Devitt

Michael Donnelly

Niall Hogan

Mark Jackson

Jim Kennedy

Pat Kiely

Paul Magill

Tom McCarthy

Johnny McKenna

Ronan McKeown

Gavin McHugh

Diarmuid Molony

Professor Cathal J Moran

Paul Moroney

Hannan Mullett

Professor Kevin Mulhall

Jacques Noel

Maurice O'Flaherty

Shea (James) O'Flanagan

Professor Joseph M Queally

Keith Synnott

Mihai Vioreanu

James Walsh

Dan Withers


Michael Kelleher

Jabir Nagaria

Eoin Fenton

Nikolay Peev

Sports & Exercise Medicine Physicians

Ciaran Cosgrave

Philip E Carolan

Paul Dobbelaar

Stuart O'Flanagan

Ronan Kearney

Matthew Cosgrave

Colm McCarthy

Jamie Kearns

Maxillofacial Surgeons

Mr Padraig Ó Ceallaigh

Plastic Aesthetic and Reconstructive Surgeons

Richard Hanson

Patricia Eadie

Colin Riordan

Pain Management Physicians

Philip Hu

Kathir Tamilmani


Barry J Sheane

Catherine Sullivan


Joe Coyle

Brian Hogan

Mark Logan

Frank McGrath

Dr Oisin Flanagan

Respiratory Physicians

Rosemary O'Brien


Brendan Doyle