Dr Oisin Flanagan
Consultant Musculoskeletal Radiologist

Oisin Flanagan MB, BCh, BAO, BMedSc, MRCPI, FFR (RCSI), FRCR (UK), FRCPC (Canada), FFESM.

Contact Details
Oisin Flanagan MB, BCh, BAO, BMedSc, MRCPI, FFR (RCSI), FRCR (UK), FRCPC (Canada), FFESM.
  • Graduated University College Dublin 2005
  • Specialist Registrar in Radiology in Cork University Hospital and Mercy University Hospital 2008-2012
  • Fellowship in MRI and PET/CT, St. James Hospital, Dublin 2012-2013
  • Fellowship in MRI, Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine, Chicago, IL, USA 2013-2014
  • Fellowship in Musculoskeletal Radiology, University of Toronto, ON, Canada 2014-2015.

Oisin is appointed as musculoskeletal radiologist with specialist training including NFL, NHL, NBA, MLB and MLS athletes in the United States and Canada.  He is a Radiology lecturer in the Faculty of Radiologists in Ireland and has previously been a Radiology Lecturer in Trinity College Dublin and the Ontario Association of Radiology, ON, Canada.

Oisin was awarded the University of Toronto Excellence in Education Award in Musculoskeletal Radiology. He has an interest in languages and completed his Canadian radiology board examinations through French.  He has competed in many sports and won Leinster schools championships in tennis and cricket with Gonzaga College, later representing Ireland in ultimate frisbee from 2000 to 2011.

Orthopaedic Surgeons

Ray Moran Medical Director

Owen Brady

Jonathan Bunn

Neil Burke

Ann-Maria Byrne

Stefan Byrne

Noelle Cassidy

Gary Colleary

Denis Collins

Ruth Delaney

Professor Brian M Devitt

Michael Donnelly

Niall Hogan

Mark Jackson

Jim Kennedy

Pat Kiely

Paul Magill

Tom McCarthy

Johnny McKenna

Ronan McKeown

Gavin McHugh

Diarmuid Molony

Professor Cathal J Moran

Paul Moroney

Hannan Mullett

Professor Kevin Mulhall

Jacques Noel

Professor John O'Byrne

Maurice O'Flaherty

Shea (James) O'Flanagan

Professor Joseph M Queally

Keith Synnott

Mihai Vioreanu

James Walsh

Dan Withers


Michael Kelleher

Jabir Nagaria

Eoin Fenton

Nikolay Peev

Sports & Exercise Medicine Physicians

Ciaran Cosgrave

Philip E Carolan

Paul Dobbelaar

James O'Donovan

Stuart O'Flanagan

Ronan Kearney

Matthew Cosgrave

Colm McCarthy

Jamie Kearns

Maxillofacial Surgeons

Mr Padraig Ó Ceallaigh

Plastic Aesthetic and Reconstructive Surgeons

Richard Hanson

Patricia Eadie

Colin Riordan

Pain Management Physicians

Philip Hu

Kathir Tamilmani


Barry J Sheane

Catherine Sullivan


Joe Coyle

Brian Hogan

Mark Logan

Frank McGrath

Dr Oisin Flanagan

Respiratory Physicians

Rosemary O'Brien


Brendan Doyle