James Walsh
Consultant Orthopaedic Surgeon
Contact Details
James Walsh specialises in adult reconstructive foot and ankle surgery and sports foot & ankle surgery.
James is a graduate of the Royal College of Surgeons in Ireland (2001). Following this, he completed his basic surgical training in Dublin and was awarded a Master of Surgery (MCh) degree from University College Dublin in 2008. He completed his training in orthopaedics and foot & ankle surgery on the Irish Higher Surgical Training programme in Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgery, obtaining his degree FRCS (Tr&Orth) in 2011.
He then undertook subspecialty fellowship training in Australia in 2012 on the Sydney Foot and Ankle fellowship (Royal North Shore Hospital) for 1 year, covering all aspects of foot and ankle surgery, including degenerative disease, sports and trauma and arthroscopic surgery.
He followed his training in Sydney with clinical attachments at the Kantonspittal Hospital, Liestal Switzerland, focusing on ankle and distal tibial surgery and at the Amsterdam Medical Centre, Netherlands, specialising in arthroscopic ankle surgery techniques.
In addition to his practice in the Santry Sports Clinic, James also works at Cappagh National Orthopaedic Hospital and Beaumont Hospital, Dublin.
He is a member of both the Irish Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society (IOFAS) and the European Foot and Ankle Society (EFAS).

Orthopaedic Surgeons

Ray Moran Medical Director

Owen Brady

Jonathan Bunn

Ann-Maria Byrne

Stefan Byrne

Noelle Cassidy

Denis Collins

Ruth Delaney

Michael Donnelly

Niall Hogan

Mark Jackson

Pat Kiely

Tom McCarthy

Gavin McHugh

Johnny McKenna

Professor Cathal J Moran

Paul Moroney

Hannan Mullett

Professor Kevin Mulhall

Jacques Noel

Shea (James) O'Flanagan

Keith Synnott

Mihai Vioreanu

James Walsh

Diarmuid Molony

Dan Withers

Ronan McKeown

Jim Kennedy

Gary Colleary

Neil Burke

Maurice O'Flaherty

Professor Joseph M Queally

Professor Brian M Devitt

Paul Magill


Michael Kelleher

Jabir Nagaria

Eoin Fenton

Nikolay Peev

Sports & Exercise Medicine Physicians

Philip E Carolan

Ciaran Cosgrave

Paul Dobbelaar

Stuart O'Flanagan

Ronan Kearney

Matthew Cosgrave

Colm McCarthy

Jamie Kearns

Maxillofacial Surgeons

Mr Padraig Ó Ceallaigh

Plastic Aesthetic and Reconstructive Surgeons

Richard Hanson

Patricia Eadie

Colin Riordan

Pain Management Physicians

Kathir Tamilmani

Philip Hu


Barry J Sheane

Catherine Sullivan

Leah Rooney


Frank McGrath

Mark Logan

Brian Hogan

Dr Oisin Flanagan

Joe Coyle

Respiratory Physicians

Rosemary O'Brien


Brendan Doyle