Paul Magill
Contact Details

Paul Magill MB MCh FRCS (T&O)

Mr Magill is a Consultant Trauma and Orthopaedic Surgeon working in Dublin, Newry and Belfast.

He attended medical school in Dublin and subsequently completed the Irish post-graduate Trauma and Orthopaedic surgical training scheme. He then completed 2.5 years of subspecialty training in hip replacement and knee replacement. The first 18 months of this were spent in Belfast with Professor David Beverland, a world leader in his field, with whom he learned the skills of efficiency, fluency and objective measurement of outcomes. His final year was then spent at North Shore Hospital, Auckland, New Zealand, where he worked in computer-assisted surgery.

Mr Magill took up a Consultant NHS post at Craigavon Area Hospital in February 2018. He also has an established private practice in Belfast and Newry.

He is a strong advocate of improving outcomes through audit and research. During his training, he completed a Masters in Surgery (MCh), and he continues to publish in peer-reviewed journals, with 28 publications to date ( He is a trustee of the Trauma and Orthopaedic Research Charity (

  • Total Hip Replacement
  • Total Knee Replacement
  • Partial Knee Replacement
  • Knee arthroscopy
  • Craigavon Area Hospital
  • Newry Private Clinic
  • Ulster Independent Clinic
  • UPMC Sports Surgery Clinic

Orthopaedic Surgeons

Ray Moran Medical Director

Owen Brady

Jonathan Bunn

Neil Burke

Ann-Maria Byrne

Stefan Byrne

Noelle Cassidy

Gary Colleary

Denis Collins

Ruth Delaney

Professor Brian M Devitt

Michael Donnelly

Niall Hogan

Mark Jackson

Jim Kennedy

Pat Kiely

Paul Magill

Tom McCarthy

Johnny McKenna

Ronan McKeown

Gavin McHugh

Diarmuid Molony

Professor Cathal J Moran

Paul Moroney

Hannan Mullett

Professor Kevin Mulhall

Jacques Noel

Maurice O'Flaherty

Shea (James) O'Flanagan

Professor Joseph M Queally

Keith Synnott

Mihai Vioreanu

James Walsh

Dan Withers


Michael Kelleher

Jabir Nagaria

Eoin Fenton

Nikolay Peev

Sports & Exercise Medicine Physicians

Ciaran Cosgrave

Philip E Carolan

Paul Dobbelaar

Stuart O'Flanagan

Ronan Kearney

Matthew Cosgrave

Colm McCarthy

Jamie Kearns

Maxillofacial Surgeons

Mr Padraig Ó Ceallaigh

Plastic Aesthetic and Reconstructive Surgeons

Richard Hanson

Patricia Eadie

Colin Riordan

Pain Management Physicians

Philip Hu

Kathir Tamilmani


Leah Rooney

Barry J Sheane

Catherine Sullivan


Joe Coyle

Brian Hogan

Mark Logan

Frank McGrath

Dr Oisin Flanagan

Respiratory Physicians

Rosemary O'Brien


Brendan Doyle